Gunditjmara Aboriginal Cooperative is governed by a member-elected Board of Directors. Elections are held each year.

Board members meet monthly to oversee the strategic direction, risk management and financial viability of the Cooperative. The Board operates within governance best practice. The Board delegates daily operational management of the Cooperative to the CEO.

At each board meeting the Board is provided with updates by the CEO, Operations Manager and Financial Manager.

Members of the Cooperative may nominate to become a board member.

Current board members (2018)

  • Mr Robert (Locky) Eccles (Chairperson)
  • Mr Brian Davies
  • Mr Lee Morgan
  • Mr Shane Bell (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Joseph Chatfield
  • Ms Jacinta Rose

Board member nomination forms may be obtained by contacting the Board Secretary, Ms Annette Ludeman